My first game prototype

Okay, so I couldn’t wait so I’m just gonna go ahead and post the first prototype that I’ve made. It’s kinda based on Metal Gear. I created it so that I could understand the mechanics of GML better. Since it’s my first prototype (and it’s not even finished yet), expect it to be very rough, and the only thing that you can do is walk around in four directions and shoot the security camera.

The finished game is supposed to have a story set in a prison of sorts as the protagonist, wrongly accused of treason in a third-world country under martial law, tries to escape. It’s also going to be set after global warming has caused the world to become just a little bit stricter with its water supply (and stricter in general).

Feed backs are very much appreciated. Goodbye again, and stay tuned for my next post!

Download links:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B35EiQOktJSZeWxRdXozYXhrS2s

Leave a Reply

